Driver of the Year for 2015 – Bobby Pierce, Jr.

2011 Driver of the Year trophy2

Each year since 2008 a “Midwest Speed Driver of the Year” Award has been presented in memory of Cindy L. Young. Cindy was the Mother of Midwest Speed Expo organizer Terry Young. She passed away in 2007 after a battle with lung cancer. Since the first award was handed out we have handed out $5,000.00 in cash to these recipients!

This is with the cooperation of good friend Dave Poske at Poske Performance Parts and Ron Wick and Pam Sheppard at Wick Racing Fuel, with their sponsorship this award is possible!

driver of the year trophy 2012

The previous winners of the award are as follows:
2008 Dennis Erb
2009 Justin Allgaier and Jeff Leka (Dual Awards Presented)
2010 Jason Feger
2011 Jeff Herzog
2012 Mike Harrison
2013 Brian Shirley and Devin Gilpin (Dual Awards Presented)
2014 Brandon Sheppard
2015 Bobby Pierce, Jr.

Additionally, a new tradition was established in 2014 whereby from time to time special awards are presented in memory of fallen friends of the Midwest Speed Expo in honor of the recipients outstanding achievement. These are not annual awards.
2014 Dean Garland Memorial Award presented to Aaron Heck
2014 Rusty Allen Memorial Award presented to Bobby Pierce
2015 Gary Walters Memorial Award presented to Shannon Babb


12th Annual MIDWEST SPEED EXPO Jan. 10 and 11, 2015 has reached VENDOR sellout!!!!!

The 12th Annual MIDWEST SPEED EXPO has reached a VENDOR Sellout

The venue is the beautiful ORR BUILDING at the Illinois State Fairgrounds in Springfield, Illinois, just inside Gate 9!

The show is just around the corner and promises to be the best Expo yet to hit the Midwest area. Don’t miss out on your opportunity to look over both new and used parts for all types of racing as well as catching the show specials from many of the vendors.

Show hours for the 12th Annual MIDWEST SPEED EXPO are 9:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M. on both Saturday and Sunday, January 11 and 11, 2015.

What better way to spend a Saturday or Sunday just before the start of the new season? The MIDWEST SPEED EXPO is your opportunity to look over and purchase both new and used parts for your racing program as well as to talk with representatives from area tracks to catch up on any rule changes.

2015 vendors who have reserved their booths include: Arizona Sport Shirt and GOTTA RACE, Action Suspension, Aftershock Graphics, Allstar Performance, Allen Automotive, Alliance T-Shirts, R.A. Benson, Larry Bantz, Bland Bros. Enterprises, Roger Brickler Racing, Bunning Racing, Jimmy Burwell Motorsports, Marvin Burton Motorsports, C.C.Q.M.A., C.J. Motorsports, C&R Racing, Inc., Capital City Machine, Central Illinois Dragway, Central Illinois Sign Company, Cerro Gordo Speedway, Checkered Flag Graphics, CHIX GEAR, CILTRAK, Steve Cleer, Brian Crebo Motorsports, Tim Crumpler AMSOIL Oil, Davenport Performance, DYER’S Top Rod, E&E Motorsports, Chad Evans Motorsports, Fairbury Speedway, Farmer City Raceway, Five Star Racing Engines, Terry Gallaher Motorsports, Gardner Racing, GATEWAY Motorsports Park, Bob Gibson Performance Co., Matt Goulden Racing, Jake Griffin Racing, Griffin Performance, Doug Haack Vintage Racing Photos, Hammond Motorsports, Hoosier Tire Midwest, Impressive Race Cars, J.C. Race Parts, Jacksonville Speedway, KBC Graphix, KRJ Race Products, Kevin Kimmons Racing, Tim Lance Motorsports, Landrum Performance Springs, Jeff Leuschen ATG Toxic Tees, Lincoln Speedway, Mackay Engines, Macon Speedway, MAG’S Racing Supplies, Chase McDermand Racing, MIDSTATE Kart Club, Midwest Open Wheel Association, Roy Mitchell Racing, Mittler Bros. Machine and Tool, Greg Osman Racing #25, DOMINATOR Chassis, OUT-PACE Products, Performance Engineering & Manufacturing, Bob Pierce Race Cars, Quincy Raceways, Quick Start Electric, Racemarc, Raceway Shirt, Radical Race Gear, Rhoads Racing Promotions, Brandon Roberts, Rural Route Repair / B.A.D. Motorsports, S&R Creations, Brandon and Stevie Sheppard Motorsports, GTS Motorsports Tommy Sheppard, Schaeffer Manufacturing, Co., Sherman Enterprises, Rod Smith, Speed Custom & Performance, T.C. Racing Collectibles, Steve Thomas Motorsports BELL Safety Equipment, Toolin’ Around, UB Machine, Ryan Unzicker Racing, U.S. Race Gear, Varsitee Screenprinting, Velocita Race Suits, WEHR’S Machine, Bill West Enterprises, WICK Racing Fuels.

On Sunday the Annual Midwest Speed “DRIVER of the YEAR” will be named and awarded in memory of my mother Cindy Young. The award, sponsored by Dave Poske Performance Parts , Fire & Ale, Sherman, Illinois and WICK Oil will include $500.00 cash for the winning driver! The winner will join last years award winner Brandon Sheppard of New Berlin, 2013 co-winners Devin Gilpin and Brian Shirley, for 2012 Mike Harrison 2011, Jeff Herzog 2010, Jason Feger 2009 and 2008 co-winners Jeff Leka of Buffalo, Illinois and Justin Allgaier of Riverton, Illinois and Dennis Erb of Carpentersville, IL., winner of the inaugural award for 2007.

Also this year we will be remembering our fallen brother Gary Walters who passed away by awarding an OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT Award to one accomplished individual in memory of Gary just prior to awarding the Driver of the Year honors.

This show sells out EACH year and is jam-packed full of vendors ready to fulfill all of your needs, DON’T MISS OUT!

Make this a family event and bring the kids out for a day of action packed fun! Make your plans now and mark your calendar and don’t miss this event! Admission is just $7.00 for adults, Children under 10 are admitted free!

Additional information can be obtained by visiting